Hi Y'all, newbie here - with a question

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by speedcat, Oct 6, 2022.

1. speedcat

speedcat New Member

Hey folks,

Thanks for having this sweet forum. I just joined to ask about a 1967 Mercury Commuter station wagon... my buddy has one that's been in the family forever and although it has a lot of miles, it's in great shape. 390 ci, automatic. I think it's Sea Foam Green, or maybe the lighter green that doesn't seem to have a name. He's considering selling it but I have had trouble even finding any comparables so I don't know how much he should offer.

Any thoughts?

Thanks so much!
    -Speed

2. wagoninsane

wagoninsane Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage:
    Welcome to the forums! This is a great place to get answers on just about anything wagon related! (plus some other topics) To help figure out a price range could you get some pictures, mileage, and any options that are on the wagon? I'm sure there will be someone along to chime in. Hope you get the info you need and enjoy your stay on the forums!.....Longroofs Rule!

3. OrthmannJ

OrthmannJ Always looking for old ford crew cabs

Welcome speedcat. Another thing that could be helpful is photos.

4. 60Mercman

60Mercman Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage:
    Welcome. Agree that pictures and a description of the car and milage would help. We’ve have a few members that have/had ‘67-‘68 commuters. They’re really nice cars. You might also want to go on to like Hagerty or some classic car price sites. They may give you a ballpark of what your looking at. Station wagons have really shot up in value. The good news is as far as “buying “ for some reason the Mercury line is somewhat less than a comparable Ford. Which is kinda strange, as Ford production was in some cases 5-10xs that of Mercury.

5. Wagonrodder

Wagonrodder Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage:
    Cant wait to see the pics...and welcome from the Pacific Northwest!

6. fannie

fannie Well-Known Member

Wagon Garage: